2017 AALT Conference: Awards and New Board

The AALT Executive Board proudly recognizes the following award winners recognized at the 43rd AALT Conference that took place April 20-23 2017 in Banff, Alberta.

The AALT Advocacy Award was presented to Sandra Lee, Academic Chair of the Library and Information Technology program at SAIT.

The Bernice Neufeld Special Service Award was presented to the 2017 AALT Conference committee co-chaired by Marcia Holmes and Melanie Belliveau and supported by committee members Janell Hurdman, Leanne Gosse, Kim Martin, Jane Sarsfield, Marcia Wong, Sarah Stephens and Jennifer Latham

The AALT Student Awards were presented to Alaina Kelly from SAIT and Jasmine-Grace Nacu from Grant Macewan University.

President, Karen Hildebrant and President Elect, Theresa Remtulla also presented a special award, The AALT Superstars award to Board members: Christy Nichols, Amy Southgate and Lynda Shurko. This special award is in recognition of their hard work in the first year of the newly combined positions of Online Services Director, Communication Services Director and Administrative Services Director.

The AALT Annual General Meeting on April 22, 1017 saw the election of the 2017-2018 AALT Executive Board and appointment of the 2018 AALT Conference Co-Chairs.

  • President: Theresa Remtulla
  • President: Elect- Nancy Scott
  • Member-at-Large: Chandra Turgeon,
  • Administrative Services Director: Lynda Shurko
  • Communication Services Director: Amy Southgate
  • Online Services Director: Christy Nicholls
  • Conference Co-Chairs: Megan Desrochers-Fenton  and Chloe Giroux

We look forward to seeing everyone next year for another great conference!

Leave a Reply